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                   STATE OF DELAWARE 
                       DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY 

                     DIVISION OF STATE POLICE 
                     PROFESSIONAL LICENSING  
                     dsp-prolicense@delaware.gov  

 
SECURITY SYSTEMS & PROTECTIVE SERVICES AGENCY 

Licensing Procedures – Agency Renewal 
SSPSA License Expires every 2 years 

 
Agencies are strongly encouraged to review both the law and regulations under 24 Del.C. 
Ch. 12 - Security Alarm Systems and Protective Services prior to re-applying. Below is 
the process to renew an existing Delaware Security System & Protective Services Agency 
(SSPSA) License. 
 
Step #1 
Complete the Security Systems & Protective Services Agency Renewal Application 
– check the Renewal box and provide the Agency License # at the top of the page – the 
link is provided on the front webpage – the New Agency Application Fee is $10.00. 
SSPSA Licenses expire two (2) years from the date originally licensed.  
 
Step #2 
Complete the Agency Roster (Page #4 on the Renewal Application).  Include Alarm 
Agency Employees licensed in Delaware.  
 
Step #3 
Each owner, partner and/or corporate officer listed on Page #2 of the Agency Application 
must complete an Alarm Agency Corporate Officer Application ONLY IF THEIR 
FINGERPRINTING IS EXPIRED. Alarm Agency Corporate Officers expire every six 
(6) years – the link is provided on the front webpage  
 
Corporate Officer fingerprint expirations are outlined on Renewal Notices, however if you 
wish to confirm this information, please contact Professional Licensing.  
 
If the Agency has no expired Corporate Officer(s) – proceed to Step #4. 
 
 
 
 
 

mailto:dsp-prolicense@delaware.gov


Page 2 of 3 
 

SSPSA Licensing Procedures – Agency Renewal – Continued  
 
Step #3 (continued) 
Each owner, partner and/or corporate officer listed on Page #2 of the Agency Application 
WHO HAS HAD THEIR FINGERPRINTS EXPIRE must schedule a fingerprint/Photo 
ID appointment with IdentoGO – using the link below, then present themselves in-
person at the appointment location selected. Once fingerprints are obtained IdentoGO 
will then forward all relevant background information to Delaware State 
Police/Professional Licensing for review.  

 
The Corporate Officer Application Fee is paid directly through IdentoGO at the time of 
application. The Application Fee within the state of Delaware is $105. Application Fees 
for applicants using an IdentoGO location outside of Delaware will vary. 
 

   https://uenroll.identogo.com/  
 Use Service Code 27S48X 

Step #4 
The renewing Agency must obtain a $10,000 Surety Bond from a company authorized 
to be Surety in Delaware is required. Please update the Bond during the lifetime of the 
license and re-check it again when it expires. Please utilize the Security Alarm Business 
Bond form – the link is provided on the front webpage 
 
Step #5 
The renewing Agency will prepare and submit all the following and forward the same to 
Delaware State Police Professional Licensing: 
 
 SSPSA Agency Application – fully completed 

 
 Enclose the Agency Roster – only employees who are assigned to work in 

Delaware must be included.  
 
 Enclose the Renewal Agency Fee of $10.00 which can be paid by Company 

Check (personal checks are not accepted) or by providing card payment 
information on Page # 5 of the Renewal Application.  
 

 Corporate Officer Application(s) for EACH individual Corporate Officer. It is 
highly recommended for Corporate Officer to have completed their 
Fingerprint/Photo Appointment so information from IdentoGO and the Agency 
arrive at Professional Licensing within the same timeframe. Applications without 
Fingerprints or vice versa will delay Application processing. Remember – the 
Corporate Officer fee has already been paid to IdentoGO 
 

 Enclose the updated Security Alarm Business Bond form  
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SSPSA Licensing Procedures – Agency Renewal – Continued  
 
Step #5 – continued  
 
The New Alarm Agency Application Packet can be sent via US Mail or any delivery 
service… 
 
Delaware State Police 
Professional Licensing – Attn: Alarm Licensing  
600 South Bay Road  
Suite 1 
Dover, DE  19901 
____________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
Please Note… 
 
Remember – Fingerprints and ID Card Photographs are now submitted to the Delaware 
State Police through IdentoGO. Fingerprint cards not submitted from IdentoGO will be 
returned and will delay application processing. 
 
Processing of the agency application will begin once all information outlined is received 
including fingerprints from IdentoGO. Failure to submit requested information in a timely 
manner will result in processing delays. 
 
Agencies are strongly encouraged to understand when licenses and/or license holder 
fingerprints expire. Failures to renew in a timely manner may result in licensing being 
delayed. Such delays may result in an interruption to agency operations.  
 
Questions or other information  
 
For questions or other information, please contact Professional Licensing: 
 
 302-739-5991 
 dsp-prolicense@delaware.gov  

 
 
Thank you. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Updated 10/24 
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