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                   STATE OF DELAWARE 
                       DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY 

                     DIVISION OF STATE POLICE 
                     PROFESSIONAL LICENSING  
                     dsp-prolicense@delaware.gov  

 
SECURITY SYSTEMS & PROTECTIVE SERVICES AGENCY 

Licensing Procedures – New Agency 
 
Agencies are strongly encouraged to review both the law and regulations under 24 Del.C. 
Ch. 12 - Security Alarm Systems and Protective Services prior to applying. Below is the 
process to obtain new licensure as an Agency. 
 
Step #1 
Complete the Security Systems & Protective Services Agency Application – the link 
is provided on the front webpage – the New Agency Application Fee is $25.00 and can 
be paid by company check or card. SSPSA Licenses expire two (2) years from the date 
originally licensed.  
 
Step #2 
Each owner, partner and/or corporate officer listed on Page #2 of the Agency Application 
must complete an Alarm Agency Corporate Officer Application – the link is provided 
on the front webpage  
 
Step #3 
Each owner, partner and/or corporate officer listed on Page #2 of the Agency Application 
must schedule a fingerprint/Photo ID appointment with IdentoGO – using the link 
below, then present themselves in-person at the appointment location selected. Once 
fingerprints are obtained IdentoGO will then forward all relevant background information 
to Delaware State Police/Professional Licensing for review.  

 
The Corporate Officer Application Fee is paid directly through IdentoGO at the time of 
application. The Application Fee within the state of Delaware is $105. Application Fees 
for applicants using an IdentoGO location outside of Delaware will vary. 
 
Alarm Corporate Officers expire six (6) years from the date originally licensed.  
  

   https://uenroll.identogo.com/  
 Use Service Code 27S48X 

mailto:dsp-prolicense@delaware.gov
https://uenroll.identogo.com/
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SSPSA Licensing Procedures – New Agency 
 
Step #4 
The Proposed Agency must obtain a $10,000 Surety Bond from a company authorized 
to be Surety in Delaware is required. Please utilize the Security Alarm Business Bond 
form – the link is provided on the front webpage 
 
Step #5 
Complete the Agency Roster (Page #4 on the Application). Include Alarm Agency 
Employees licensed in Delaware only.  If the new agency does not currently have any 
Delaware employees, this can be left blank. 
 
Step #6 
The proposed Agency will prepare and submit all of the following and forward the same 
to Delaware State Police Professional Licensing: 
 
 SSPSA Agency Application – fully completed including the Agency Roster (Page 

#4) and payment information (Page #5) 
 

 Corporate Officer Application for EACH individual Corporate Officer. It is 
highly recommended for Corporate Officer to have completed their 
Fingerprint/Photo Appointment so information from IdentoGO and the Agency 
arrive at Professional Licensing within the same timeframe. Applications without 
Fingerprints or vice versa will delay Application processing. Remember – the 
Corporate Officer fee has already been paid to IdentoGO 
 

 Enclose the Security Alarm Business Bond form  
 

 Enclose the New Agency Fee of $25.00 which can be paid by Company Check 
(personal checks are not accepted) or provide card information on Page #5 of the 
Application.   
 

 
The New Alarm Agency Application Packet can be sent via US Mail or any delivery 
service… 
 
Delaware State Police 
Professional Licensing – Attn: Alarm Licensing  
600 South Bay Road  
Suite 1 
Dover, DE  19901 
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SSPSA Licensing Procedures – New Agency 
 
Please Note… 
 
Remember – Fingerprints and ID Card Photographs are now submitted to the Delaware 
State Police through IdentoGO. Fingerprint cards not submitted from IdentoGO will be 
returned and will delay application processing. 
 
Processing of the agency application will begin once all information outlined is received 
including fingerprints from IdentoGO. Failure to submit requested information in a timely 
manner will result in processing delays. 
 
Agencies are strongly encouraged to understand when licenses and/or license holder 
fingerprints expire. Failures to renew in a timely manner may result in licensing being 
delayed. Such delays may result in an interruption to agency operations.  
 
Questions or other information  
 
For questions or other information, please contact Professional Licensing: 
 
 302-739-5991 
 dsp-prolicense@delaware.gov  

 
 
Thank you. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
10/24 

mailto:dsp-prolicense@delaware.gov

	Licensing Procedures – New Agency
	Step #2
	SSPSA Licensing Procedures – New Agency
	SSPSA Licensing Procedures – New Agency
	Questions or other information

