

# STATE OF DELAWARE DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY DIVISION OF STATE POLICE PROFESSIONAL LICENSING dsp-prolicense@delaware.gov

# SECURITY SYSTEMS & PROTECTIVE SERVICES AGENCY Licensing Procedures – New Agency

Proposed Agencies are strongly encouraged to review both the law and regulations under 24 Del.C. Ch. 12 - Security Alarm Systems and Protective Services prior to applying. Below is the process to obtain new licensure as an Agency.

## Step #1

Complete the **Security Systems & Protective Services Agency Application** – the link is provided on the front webpage – the New Agency Application Fee is \$25.00. SSPSA Licenses expire two (2) years from the date originally licensed.

### Step #2

Each owner, partner and/or corporate officer listed on Page #2 of the Agency Application must complete an **Alarm Agency Corporate Officer Application** – the link is provided on the front webpage

#### Step #3

Each owner, partner and/or corporate officer listed on Page #2 of the Agency Application must **schedule a fingerprint/Photo ID appointment with** *IdentoGO* – using the link below, then present themselves in-person at the appointment location selected. Once fingerprints are obtained *IdentoGO* will then forward all relevant background information to Delaware State Police/Professional Licensing for review.

The Corporate Officer Application Fee is paid directly through *IdentoGO* at the time of application. The Application Fee within the state of Delaware is \$105. Application Fees for applicants using an *IdentoGO* location outside of Delaware will vary.

Alarm Corporate Officers expire six (6) years from the date originally licensed.

https://uenroll.identogo.com/

Use Service Code 27S48X

## SSPSA Licensing Procedures - New Agency

#### Step #4

The Proposed Agency must obtain a **\$10,000 Surety Bond** from a company authorized to be Surety in Delaware is required. Please utilize the Security Alarm Business Bond form – *the link is provided on the front webpage* 

#### Step #5

The Proposed Agency will **prepare and submit** all of the following and forward the same to Delaware State Police Professional Licensing:

- ✓ SSPSA Agency Application fully completed
- ✓ Corporate Officer Application for EACH individual Corporate Officer. It is highly recommended for Corporate Officer to have completed their Fingerprint/Photo Appointment so information from *IdentoGO* and the Agency arrive at Professional Licensing within the same timeframe. Applications without Fingerprints or vice versa will delay Application processing. Remember – the Corporate Officer fee has already been paid to *IdentoGO*
- ✓ Enclose the New Agency Fee of \$25.00 which can be paid by Company Check (personal checks are not accepted). If necessary, this fee can be paid with Visa, Mastercard or Discover over the phone to Professional Licensing.

The New Alarm Agency Application Packet can be sent via US Mail / FedEx / UPS or any delivery service...

Delaware State Police Professional Licensing – Attn: Alarm Licensing 600 South Bay Road Suite 1 Dover, DE 19901

# **SSPSA Licensing Procedures – New Agency**

Please Note...

Remember – Fingerprints and ID Card Photographs are now submitted to the Delaware State Police through *IdentoGO*. Fingerprint cards not submitted from IdentoGO will be returned and will delay application processing.

Processing of the agency application will begin once all information outlined is received including fingerprints from *IdentoGO*. Failure to submit requested information in a timely manner will result in processing delays.

Agencies are strongly encouraged to understand when licenses and/or license holder fingerprints expire. Failures to renew in a timely manner may result in licensing being delayed. Such delays may result in an interruption to agency operations.

## Questions or other information

For questions or other information, please contact Professional Licensing:

- **302-739-5911**
- dsp-prolicense@delawware.gov

Thank you.