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CLASS A – PRIVATE INVESTIGATIVE AGENCY – IN-STATE 
 
[  ]  License Holder must have at least five years investigative experience or must have been a police officer at 

least five years for any local, state or federal agency or the equivalent thereof who has graduated from a 
certified law enforcement academy. 

 
[  ]  License Holder must be an owner/partner/corporate officer of the agency. 
 
[  ]  License Holder completes the Private Investigative & Private Security Agency Application #1. 
 
[  ]  Licensing Fee – Agency - $345.00; or 
 
[  ]  Licensing Fee – Sole Proprietorship – No employees - $230.00. 
 
[  ]  License Holder completes the License Holder/Delaware Manager Application #2. 
 
[  ]  Processing Fee & Identification Card - $85.00. 
 
[  ]  Private Investigative & Private Security Agency Bond Form #3 – $10,000 Surety Bond – in the name of the 

agency; or 
 
[  ]  Private Investigative & Private Security Agency Bond Form #3 – $5,000 Surety Bond – Sole Proprietorship 

– No employees; in the name of the agency. 
 
[  ]  $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence.  Please have your insurance agency use the below address 

for the Certificate Holder: 
 

 Delaware State Police 
Professional Licensing 
P.O. Box 430 
Dover, DE  19903 

 
[  ]  License Holder must submit five letters of reference attesting to his/her good character. 
 
[  ]  License Holder must submit documentation attesting to five years of either investigative experience or law 

enforcement.  Resumes are not acceptable. 
 
[  ]  Any other owners/partners/corporate officers complete the Owner/Partner/Corporate Officer application #2 

and submit two sets of fingerprints each. 
 
[  ]  Processing Fee - $65.00 
 
[  ]  When the License Holder has all the necessary documentation in their possession, contact Mrs. Megan 

Bingham, Professional Licensing at 302-672-5305 to make an appointment to submit the application packet 
and have their fingerprints & photo taken. 

 
.
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CLASS A – PRIVATE INVESTIGATIVE AGENCY – OUT-OF-STATE 
 
[  ]  License Holder and Delaware Manager must have at least five years investigative experience or must have 

been a police officer at least five years for any local, state or federal agency or the equivalent thereof who 
has graduated from a certified law enforcement academy. 

 
[  ]  License Holder must be an owner/partner/corporate officer of the agency. 
 
[  ]  License Holder and Delaware Manager completes the Private Investigative & Private Security Agency 

Application #1 
 
[  ]  Licensing Fee – Agency – $345.00. 
 
[  ]  Licensing Fee – Delaware Manager – $230.00. 
 
[  ]  License Holder and Delaware Manager completes the License Holder/Delaware Manager Application #2. 
 
[  ]  Processing Fee & Identification Card for Delaware Manager Only) - $85.00. 
 
[  ]  Private Investigative & Private Security Agency Bond Form #3 – $10,000 Surety Bond – in the name of the 

agency. 
 
[  ]  $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence.  Please have your insurance agency use the below address 

for the Certificate Holder: 
 

 Delaware State Police 
Professional Licensing 
P.O. Box 430 
Dover, DE  19903 

 
[  ]  License Holder and Delaware manager must submit five letters of reference attesting to his/her good 

character. 
 
[  ]  License Holder and Delaware Manager must submit documentation attesting to five years of either 

investigative experience or law enforcement.  Resumes are not acceptable. 
 
[  ]  Any other owners/partners/corporate officers complete the Owner/Partner/Corporate Officer application #2 

and submit two sets of fingerprints each. 
 
[  ]  Processing Fee - $65.00. 
 
[  ]  When the Delaware Manager has all the necessary documentation in their possession, contact Mrs. Megan 

Bingham, Professional Licensing at 302-672-5305 to make an appointment to submit the application packet 
and have their fingerprints & photo taken. 

 
.
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CLASS B – PRIVATE SECURITY AGENCY – IN-STATE 
 
[  ]  License Holder must have at least four years of experience as a manager in a bonafide licensed security 

agency or five years investigative experience or must have been a police officer at least five years for any 
local, state or federal agency or the equivalent thereof who has graduated from a certified law enforcement 
academy. 

 
[  ]  License Holder must be an owner/partner/corporate officer of the agency. 
 
[  ]  License Holder completes the Private Investigative & Private Security Agency Application #1. 
 
[  ]  Licensing Fee – Agency - $345.00. 
 
[  ]  License Holder completes the License Holder/Delaware Manager Application #2. 
 
[  ]  Processing Fee & Identification Card - $85.00. 
 
[  ]  Private Investigative & Private Security Agency Bond Form #3 – $10,000 Surety Bond – in the name of the 

agency. 
 
[  ]  $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence.  Please have your insurance agency use the below address 

for the Certificate Holder: 
 

 Delaware State Police 
Professional Licensing 
P.O. Box 430 
Dover, DE  19903 

 
[  ]  License Holder must submit five letters of reference attesting to his/her good character. 
 
[  ]  License Holder must submit documentation attesting to at least four years of experience as a manager in a 

bonafide licensed security agency or five years investigative experience or must have been a police officer 
at least five years for any local, state or federal agency or the equivalent thereof who has graduated from a 
certified law enforcement academy.  Resumes are not acceptable. 

 
[  ]  Any other owners/partners/corporate officers complete the Owner/Partner/Corporate Officer application #2 

and submit two sets of fingerprints each. 
 
[  ]  Processing Fee - $65.00. 
 
[  ]  When the License Holder has all the necessary documentation in their possession, contact Mrs. Megan 

Bingham, Professional Licensing at 302-672-5305 to make an appointment to submit your application 
packet and have your fingerprints & photo taken. 
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CLASS B – PRIVATE SECURITY AGENCY – OUT-OF-STATE 
 
[  ]  License Holder and Delaware Manager must have at least four years of experience as a manager in a 

bonafide licensed security agency or five years investigative experience or must have been a police officer 
at least five years for any local, state or federal agency or the equivalent thereof who has graduated from a 
certified law enforcement academy. 

 
[  ]  License Holder must be an owner/partner/corporate officer of the agency. 
 
[  ]  License Holder and Delaware Manager completes the Private Investigative & Private Security Agency 

Application #1. 
 
[  ]  Licensing Fee – Agency - $345.00. 
 
[  ]  Licensing Fee – Delaware Manager – $230.00. 
 
[  ]  License Holder and Delaware Manager completes the License Holder/Delaware Manager Application #2. 
 
[  ]  Processing Fee & Identification Card for Delaware Manager Only - $85.00. 
 
[  ]  Private Investigative & Private Security Agency Bond Form #3 – $10,000 Surety Bond – in the name of the 

agency. 
 
[  ]  $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence.  Please have your insurance agency use the below address 

for the Certificate Holder: 
 

 Delaware State Police 
Professional Licensing 
P.O. Box 430 
Dover, DE  19903 

 
[  ]  License Holder and Delaware Manager must submit five letters of reference attesting to his/her good 

character. 
 
[  ]  License Holder and Delaware Manager must submit documentation attesting to at least four years of 

experience as a manager in a bonafide licensed security agency or five years investigative experience or 
must have been a police officer at least five years for any local, state or federal agency or the equivalent 
thereof who has graduated from a certified law enforcement academy.  Resumes are not acceptable. 

 
[  ]  Any other owners/partners/corporate officers complete the Owner/Partner/Corporate Officer application #2 

and submit two sets of fingerprints each. 
 
[  ]  Processing Fee - $65.00. 
 
[  ]  When the Delaware Manager has all the necessary documentation in their possession, contact Mrs. Megan 

Bingham, Professional Licensing at 302-672-5305 to make an appointment to submit your application 
packet and have your fingerprints & photo taken. 

.
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CLASS C – PRIVATE INVESTIGATIVE & PRIVATE SECURITY AGENCY – IN-STATE 
 
[  ]  License Holder must have at least five years investigative experience or must have been a police officer at 

least five years for any local, state or federal agency or the equivalent thereof who has graduated from a 
certified law enforcement academy. 

 
[  ]  License Holder must be an owner/partner/corporate officer of the agency. 
 
[  ]  License Holder completes the Private Investigative & Private Security Agency Application #1. 
 
[  ]  Licensing Fee – Agency - $520.00. 
 
 [  ]  License Holder completes the License Holder/Delaware Manager Application #2. 
 
[  ]  Processing Fee & two Identification Cards - $105.00. 
 
[  ]  Private Investigative & Private Security Agency Bond Form #3 – $15,000 Surety Bond – in the name of the 

agency. 
 
[  ]  $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence.  Please have your insurance agency use the below address 

for the Certificate Holder: 
 

 Delaware State Police 
Professional Licensing 
P.O. Box 430 
Dover, DE  19903 

 
[  ]  License Holder must submit five letters of reference attesting to his/her good character. 
 
[  ]  License Holder must submit documentation attesting to at least five years investigative experience or must 

have been a police officer at least five years for any local, state or federal agency or the equivalent thereof 
who has graduated from a certified law enforcement academy.  Resumes are not acceptable. 

 
[  ]  Any other owners/partners/corporate officers complete the Owner/Partner/Corporate Officer application #2 

and submit two sets of fingerprints each. 
 
[  ]  Processing Fee - $65.00. 
 
[  ]  When the License Holder has all the necessary documentation in their possession, contact Mrs. Megan 

Bingham, Professional Licensing at 302-672-5305 to make an appointment to submit your application 
packet and have your fingerprints & photo taken. 

.
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CLASS C – PRIVATE INVESTIGATIVE & PRIVATE SECURITY AGENCY – OUT-OF-STATE 
 
[  ]  License Holder and Delaware Manager must have at least five years investigative experience or must have 

been a police officer at least five years for any local, state or federal agency or the equivalent thereof who 
has graduated from a certified law enforcement academy. 

 
[  ]  License Holder must be an owner/partner/corporate officer of the agency. 
 
[  ]  License Holder and Delaware Manager completes the Private Investigative & Private Security Agency 

Application #1. 
 
[  ]  Licensing Fee – Agency - $520.00. 
 
[  ]  Licensing Fee – Delaware Manager – $345.00. 
 
[  ]  License Holder and Delaware Manager completes the License Holder/Delaware Manager Application #2. 
 
[  ]  Processing Fee & two Identification Cards for Delaware Manager Only - $105.00. 
 
[  ]  Private Investigative & Private Security Agency Bond Form #3 – $15,000 Surety Bond – in the name of the 

agency. 
 
[  ]  $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence.  Please have your insurance agency use the below address 

for the Certificate Holder: 
 

 Delaware State Police 
Professional Licensing 
P.O. Box 430 
Dover, DE  19903 

 
[  ]  License Holder and Delawrae Manager must submit five letters of reference attesting to his/her good 

character. 
 
[  ]  License Holder and Delaware Manager must submit documentation attesting to at least five years 

investigative experience or must have been a police officer at least five years for any local, state or federal 
agency or the equivalent thereof who has graduated from a certified law enforcement academy.  Resumes 
are not acceptable. 

 
[  ]  Any other owners/partners/corporate officers complete the Owner/Partner/Corporate Officer application #2 

and submit two sets of fingerprints each. 
 
[  ]  Processing Fee - $65.00. 
 
[  ]  When the Delaware Manager has all the necessary documentation in their possession, contact Mrs. Megan 

Bingham, Professional Licensing at 302-672-5305 to make an appointment to submit your application 
packet and have your fingerprints & photo taken. 


